December Favourites | 2015

Happy New Year!

I hope you had a great night ringing in the New Year. As well, I hope the holidays were good for you. I had 10 days off in total from work and it was just so nice to be able to relax and enjoy spending time with my loved ones. I go back on Monday and I must say that I am not dreading it, but it’s always hard working again when I had so much time off.

On Twitter (@krody), I posted that I wanted to make my blog a bit more personal, so I was wondering if you had any suggestions. I have an idea of what I am going to post, but it’s always nice to hear from you. For tonight, I am going to post my December Favourites and I will also do a 2015 Favourites post.

Come next week, I have a bunch of new posts that are going to be uploaded. I am trying out new products from the drugstore, as there are so many out right now! They have really stepped up their game, so I am excited to share my opinions with you. I am also starting to hit the gym hard again as the last couple of weeks have been a write off for me. I can’t believe how much food I have ate, as I am sure you can relate. Look for fitness/health posts in the future 🙂

Now for my December Favourites!

huhu

NYX Above & Beyond Full Coverage Concealer

concealerI have posted about this concealer before and I found it to look too caked on my under eye. However, when it comes to colour correcting, I find this works really well. I use it around my nose/on my nose and over any imperfections where I need it. A little bit goes a very long way, as too much product will make it look caked on. This isn’t used as my normal concealer, but like I said, it’s great for colour correcting those imperfections.

 

L’Oreal Voluminous Mascara (Carbon Black)

mascaralThis mascara is amazing! It took me a long time to finally purchase this mascara and I really don’t know why. The great thing about this is the price! It’s always on sale and I think I bought it for $5. This mascara is great for providing length. For the longest time, I have been using Too Faced’s Better Than Sex mascara and that was my holy grail mascara. However, I think this could be very comparable. In addition to providing length, my lashes look full. It does clump especially when too much mascara is added, but that is easily preventable. I really do love it and I will have to see if it replaces Better Than Sex.

 

Lip Medex by Blistex

lip medexMy lips have been so sore and cracked this whole season and there is only one lip product that helps. Lip Medex is a medicated lip product that smells so strongly, but it cures your cracked and sore lips. I bought it at the dollar store for $2 and honestly, what’s a better price than that?! This has been the one product that I have used every single day.

 

Lush’s Love Lettuce Facial Mask

lovelettuceThe Love Lettuce facial mask has always been on my list to try. It’s a fresh mask, so it is only good for 2-3 weeks until you have to throw it out. It stays refrigerated in order for it to stay fresh. This particular one is meant for normal to oily skin types. The texture and colour reminds me of the Mask of Magnaminty. I use the mask on my T-Zone as that is where I am most oily. It has done a really great job preventing any breakouts and keeping my skin healthy. I have found that some masks dry my skin out, but this one hasn’t. I really recommend trying out their Fresh Masks. They have a great selection that are suitable for each skin type.

 

L’Oreal Sensational Cleansing Oil

cleanser oilThis has been my favourite product to use in my skin care routine. I didn’t
know too much about cleansing oils until Stash Matters posted about her skin care routine and mentioned a cleansing oil she used. I started looking more into it and I figured I would purchase a drugstore brand first, as it is inexpensive. The oil is meant to remove makeup, even waterproof makeup. All I do is apply 2-3 pumps of the oil into my hands and massage it over my face. After that,I apply a few drops of water which turns the oil into a milky texture, where I then completely rinse off the remaining product. This is the first step in my routine and I honestly don’t know how I ever lived without doing this. I plan on doing a full review and walk through of the product, so I will explain everything a bit more then.

 

I hope you enjoyed my December Favourites and I look forward to sharing my 2015 Favourites with you as well.

Thank you for reading!

22 thoughts on “December Favourites | 2015

  1. I have a question about the Lush mask. How is the smell? Also, I think it would be nice if you posted monthly reflections (sort of like a monthly favorites post but more about your life or just whatever you have to say) to make your blog more personal!

    Like

  2. I forgot all about that mascara. It was one of my favorites, but when I ran out I never repurchased. I like the idea of making your blog more personal and I would love to read about your gym progress. I’ve been trying to be good about going but I lose motivation fast!

    Like

  3. I had 6 days off work and that felt like a nice stretch of time to just do NOTHING! I dread Monday…
    Hmmm I feel like your blog is plenty personal already. I’m racking my brain on what to suggest…!
    I used to be addicted to that Blistex lip balm – oh that tingling felt soooo good.
    Do you have to use the Lush mask every night? I just don’t see how I’d be able to get through a tub of face mask in 2-3 weeks!
    Yay – I’m so glad you are enjoying the cleansing oil. I was like you – once I started using cleansing oils, I didn’t know how I lived with out it! 😀

    Like

    • Monday is not going to be fun at all!
      I guess it is personal already, I just feel like I am missing an aspect to my blog, I don’t know what it is.
      Blistex is so amazing, I went the longest time without using it then I bought it again out of nowhere…I love it!
      It’s a lot smaller than the pic looks, but I don’t use it every night. I use it 2-3 times a week…maybe. It’s hard though, I make my bf use it haha
      It’s so good! I am going to try the one you mentioned in your post once mine is used up. Honestly, the best purchase I made all year!

      Like

  4. it excites me that the loreal mascara made it onto your favorites because I’ve had it for SO LONG in my collection and still haven’t opened it! i think i’ll do that soon, it’s just i have a shameful amount of mascaras already—opened and closed. 🙂 i’d love to see a comparison between it and the too faced better than sex!
    x M | http://www.nik0nic.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a comment