BH Cosmetics: Mini Haul

I am so excited I received my package today!

Last week I placed an order through BH Cosmetics when they were having their Mother’s Day sale. I wasn’t originally going to purchase anything, but my sister told me she did and I caved. Talk about having no will-power haha. I ordered through BH in the past and didn’t have the best experience. I bought 2 items from them which was costly plus I had the dollar conversion that was put into place. It took forever to get here and once it did, I had to pay $25 extra. I was done at that point because it was too much money to ship here.

FullSizeRender (52)

But, I am happy now because I bought 3 items this time for a really low price and no extra charges! Woohoo! Canada needs a store where they sell all my fave cosmetics from the States and shipping is free, blah.

Here is what I got:

  • Bombshell Bronzer in Diva
  • Contour & Blush Palette
  • Neutral Eyes: 28 Colour Eyeshadow Palette

IMG_0162

IMG_0161

IMG_0163

I got all 3 of these items for $21.50 US, which converts to $30 CAD (not impressed), but it’s still cheap in my opinion. I am really excited to try all of them out, especially the contour & blush palette. I really didn’t need another neutral eyeshadow palette, but hey, it was $7.95 and I couldn’t pass it up. I really love the random pink shadow though! The bronzer in diva is a matte bronzer and my sister recommended it to me. She bought one as well, so I am hoping that I will like it.

As always, I will do a review, but maybe not on the 28 colour palette unless you really want to know how the shadows are. Neutral is neutral and not too exciting LOL.

I am so happy for these purchases and thank goodness for no extra charges! Also, I used Rimmel’s Wake Me Up concealer for the last couple of days, so expect a review up tomorrow 🙂

33 thoughts on “BH Cosmetics: Mini Haul

  1. Doll i bought the bh cosmetics neutral eyeshadow palette about 4 years ago. The eyeshadows are not pigmented enough. Hope will work for you 😊

    Like

  2. Great deal! I would have been SO mad if I was hit with an extra $25 duty charge, ugh, I’d never order from that company again! At least it didn’t happen this time. 🙂
    Can’t wait to see your reviews on these. I’ve never tried BH Cosmetics before.

    Like

    • I am always so nervous ordering makeup when it comes from California. It is such a hit or miss when it comes to extra charges. I don’t know if the duty is on certain items, but thank god it didn’t happen again.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. That random pink color in the eye shadow pallet would probably be the only reason I would buy it! It’s so pretty! Do let us know how pigmented they are and if there’s any fall- out! 🙂

    Like

    • I had no idea why that pink colour is in there, but it is very pretty! Alright, I will have to do something along those lines for a review because like i said, neutral is neutral…it doesn’t get very exciting colour wise haha

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment