Skincare Purchases from Marshalls

Happy Friday night!

I know this is a later upload than what I normally do, but we had a crazy storm roll through earlier which made my power go in and out for a good hour or so. Then after that, my internet has been slow since then. I wasn’t going to post, but this isn’t a huge post at all, so I figured I would show you some skincare items I picked up from Marshalls.

There is a total of 4 products, so keep reading to find out or if you don’t feel like it, have a good night 😉


L’Oreal Micellar Gelee Eye Makeup Remover

The first item that I bought was the Micellar Gelee by L’Oreal. Naturally, I saw this and was intrigued with it. I always loved finding new products that allow for a quick removal of makeup yet is gentle on the skin. It says its fragrance-free and hypoallergenic. Let me know if you have tried this before! I am excited to test it out.

L'Oreal Micellar Gelee Makeup Remover

Thursday Plantation Tea Tree Gel for Acne

I found this product in the natural products (I think that’s what it’s called) of the makeup section. I knew about this brand as my mother-in-law has bought a few products for me and I absolutely loved them. The brand is Australian and I love how well it works. I have used it a few times and have seen such a difference in problematic areas. The scent is horrible, but tea tree is never a pleasant smell.

Thursday Plantation Tea Tree Gel

Alba Botanica Deep Cleansing Facial Wash

This is another brand that I never really heard about, but was given a few products from my mother-in-law again. She really does find the best stuff! Anyways, this was in the natural products section again and when I saw that it said it was coconut milk, there was no way I was giving it up. I have used this one a couple times and I have loved how it makes my skin feel every time. It really does do a deep cleanse leaving my skin feeling super clean and soft.

Alba Botanica Facial Wash

Yes to Carrots Gentle Cleansing Wipes

This is one brand that I have obviously heard about before and used some of their products. I mainly focused on the tomatoes range as it was aimed for my skin type. However, I picked this one up as it meant for moisturising and nourishing dry skin as it contains both carrots and aloe vera.

Yes to Carrots Wipes.JPG

I bought this pack before I went to Punta Cana and they were a life saver for when my skin was acting up. It does an amazing job with keeping my skin feeling hydrated and soft. I don’t use them for makeup removing, just when I need that extra help.


I hope you found this post somewhat interesting haha. I will do a full review on every product that I have purchased. It’s always fun going into Marshalls because you never know what you are going to find.

As always, let me know if you have tried any of these products. Is there a product that you have found that is now a holy grail of yours? Let me know.

Thank you for reading! Enjoy your night. I am off to watch Friends 🙂

 

Instagram | Pinterest | Twitter

7 thoughts on “Skincare Purchases from Marshalls

  1. First off let me say I love her blog I love where you’re shopping for your products I’m totally addicted to those places I hope you’ll check out my store I’m a sales rep for Avon and you’ll be so obsessed I literally need to go to AA Avon Anonymous Avon addict seriously 130 years in business we focus solely on your needs from head to toe inside and out are prices and products are tried-and-true and can’t be beat I’m definitely following your blog and I hope you’ll do the same I hope you have a blessed weekend I so look forward to your post.
    Jacindathebeautyguru.wordpress.com
    youravon.com/jacindabaker

    Like

Leave a Reply

