June Favourites | 2017

Hey Everyone!

Today’s post is all about my favourite products from June. This past month had me using a lot of products that I either forgot about or fell in love with again. You will definitely see a lot of old favourites throughout the post.


Kat Von D Contour Palette

This palette was so hyped up forever ago and of course, I was hyped for it as well. When I first bought it, I barely used it, but then after awhile, I pulled it out again and realized why it is such a fan favourite. As you can tell from the palette, it is much loved by me. The shades are perfect for contouring and I use the 2 lightest shades to set my under eyes. Unfortunately, the one shade took a beating as I brought it with me on my trip and it didn’t come back in one piece.

Kat Von D Contour Palette.jpg

Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette

I bought this palette years ago and it was actually my first high-end purchase. I kept it in my collection and never really thought about using it. However, the shades are perfect, I can create so many different looks with all of them. I don’t have to tell you when I say the shades are pigmented and so easy to blend out–we all know that by now! This palette is truly an oldie, but a goodie πŸ˜‰

Urban Decay Naked Palette 2

Physician’s Formula Butter Bronzer

Ah, I love this bronzer so much! I bought it specifically for my trip and I don’t think I will ever go back to any other bronzer. I will do a proper review on this so you can see some swatches, but it’s just a gorgeous colour. It doesn’t make my face look orange at all. I can easily blend out the powder, so it looks subtle yet still giving me a bronze look. Plus, it smells freaking amazing! I would buy it just for the scent, no joke.

Physician's Formula Butter Bronzer

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara

This mascara has easily become one of my favourite mascaras ever. Between L’Oreal and this one, I have yet to find one that can give me volume and length without any clumping or fallout. The brush on this mascara is one of a kind and I love how full it is, making sure all the lashes have been touched. I did see a new mascara from L’Oreal come out that people are saying it could be a dupe for Better Than Sex, so I will keep you updated on that.

Too Faced Better Than Sex

Wet n Wild PhotoFocus Concealer

I did a full post on this concealer and my opinion of it hasn’t changed. It’s an inexpensive option and I love that it is so creamy! There is no creasing at all and it covers up my dark circles, which we all like πŸ˜‰ I have gone through 2 of these already and I am not changing my concealer anytime soon.

Wet n Wild concealer close up

L’Oreal Clay Dry Shampoo

I have gone through my fair share of dry shampoos with only a few that have worked really well for me. I was pleasantly surprised and happy when L’Oreal came out with this one, as I use their shampoo and conditioner in the clay range and I love it. So, when I saw the dry shampoo, I immediately picked it up. I love that it has zero white residue making it perfect for all hair colours. The product gives the hair a healthy look, providing volume and softness as if you just washed your hair. I highly recommend this one! I have a post in the works of my favourite dry shampoos, so look for that one in the next couple of weeks.

L'Oreal Clay Dry Shampoo


Thank you for reading about my favourites! As you can see, I have fallen back in love with a lot of the older products and they are just as good as the first time I used them.

Is there an older product that you love and will never give up? Let me know in the comments.

 

Instagram | Pinterest | Twitter

13 thoughts on “June Favourites | 2017

  1. The pan in your contour palette is glorious! Ooh that dry shampoo is calling my name, I just scooped up the shampoo and conditioner in that line so if those are good I’m gonna have to give that a go!

    Like

  2. I purchased the Naked 2 palette I few years ago and loved it too! I’m a competitive dancer and I swapped out my stage makeup for this palette because the shadow lasted all day and stayed put through an entire day of dance πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve been using Moroccan oil for years. It makes my hair so soft. The new L’Oreal mascara Lash Paradise is fabulous! I was using Benefit Roller lash for over a year, and loved it. This mascara is way better.

    Like

Leave a Reply

